DeVIDE News

News about DeVIDE, duh.

We have a Transfer Function editor!

with 2 comments

Thanks to a short piece of code (and here’s my modified version) published by Stou S, I’ve finally been able to make that transfer function editor module in DeVIDE!  This means that you can now have Much More Fun with the VolumeRender module, which I’ve also improved with more configurable parameters and better defaults.

If any of you have a flair for making beautiful CT transfer functions and would be willing to help, let me know.  I would like to ship DeVIDE 8.9 with good built-in transfer function presets.

Written by cpbotha

July 23, 2008 at 11:56 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow… I am truly impressed by DeVIDE and even more so by the fact that my sloppy wxPython port of my somewhat sloppy FLTK widget (hurriedly written for a visualization class), found such an excellent home… inside such a cool piece of software.

    As a side note, I hope you don’t mind if at some point I re-incorporate some of your changes with the ‘original’ transfer function (with proper attribution of course).

    Stou

    July 24, 2008 at 6:11 am

  2. Wow, Stou S!!!

    Your code was just the right catalyst at exactly the right moment, thank you very much. I’ve been waiting for this for a very long time, thank you for making it available!

    Of course I won’t mind. :) My changes are by definition under the same license (wxWindows License) as your original code, right?

    cpbotha

    July 24, 2008 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

